Who won the 2009 NCAA football championship?

Who won the 2008 NCAA football championship?

Florida defeated Oklahoma by a score of 24–14 to win their second BCS title in three years and third overall national championship in school history.

Who won the 2010 NCAA football championship?

Alabama got the win over Texas, 37-21, to complete a perfect 14-0 season and clinch the school’s 13th national championship.

2010 BCS National Championship Game.

Texas Longhorns Alabama Crimson Tide
(13–0) (13–0)
Big 12 SEC
21 37
Head coach: Mack Brown Head coach: Nick Saban

Did Alabama win the national championship in 2009?

No. 1 ranked Alabama would meet No. 2 ranked Texas for the BCS National Championship. In the BCS National Championship Game, the Crimson Tide defeated the Longhorns 37–21 to capture their first-ever BCS Championship.

Who won the 2011 national championship?

Auburn beats Oregon 22-19 to win BCS national college football championship.

Who won the 2006 national championship?

2 Florida Gators defeated the No. 1 Ohio State Buckeyes by a score of 41–14 to win the national title.

2006 NCAA Division I FBS football season.

2006 NCAA Division I FBS season
2007 BCS Championship Game
Site University of Phoenix Stadium, Glendale, Arizona
Champion(s) Florida
THIS IS EXCITING:  Who won the best player in 2018 World Cup?

Who won the NCAA Football championship in 2017?

Texas defeated USC largely due to the performance of quarterback Vince Young, who gained 467 yards of total offense and ran for three touchdowns. The Longhorns won their first national championship since 1970, and their first consensus national title since 1969.

Who won 2018 NCAA championship?

5 takeaways from Alabama’s heartbreaking championship loss to Georgia.

How many national championships has Alabama won?

How many National Championships has Alabama won? In the school’s history, the Tide have hoisted college football’s national trophy 15 times. Their first title came back in 1925 under head coach Wallace Wade.

Who won 2012 national championship?

Bama suffocates LSU to claim BCS national title

2 Alabama beat No. 1 LSU 21-0 on Monday night — the first shutout in BCS title game history.

Who won the 2013 national championship?

2 Alabama Crimson Tide. The Alabama Crimson Tide defeated the Notre Dame Fighting Irish 42–14 for the national championship and took home the Championship Trophy.

Who did LSU beat in 2007 championship?

2007 LSU Tigers football team

2007 LSU Tigers football
BCS National Championship Game, W 38–24 vs. Ohio State
Conference Southeastern Conference
Western Division