When did Germany win the World Cup?

When did Germany win FIFA World Cup?

Germany is one of the most successful national teams in international competitions, having won four World Cups (1954, 1974, 1990, 2014), three European Championships (1972, 1980, 1996), and one Confederations Cup (2017).

Who won 2014 World Cup?

Brazil have won five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament. The other World Cup winners are Germany and Italy, with four titles each; Argentina, France, and inaugural winner Uruguay, with two titles each; and England and Spain, with one title each.

Who won World Cup in 2018?

The 2010 FIFA World Cup Final was the final match of the 2010 World Cup, the 19th edition of FIFA’s competition for national football teams. The match was played at Soccer City in Johannesburg, South Africa, on 11 July 2010, and was contested by the Netherlands and Spain.

The Netherlands.

Opponent Result
SF Uruguay 3–2

Who won the world Cup 2010?

Spanish players celebrate with the trophy after the ceremony following the 2010 FIFA World Cup between the Netherlands and Spain on July 11, 2010 at Soccer City stadium in Soweto, South Africa. In an intense overtime match, Spain prevailed over the Netherlands to win their first World Cup 1-0.

THIS IS EXCITING:  Quick Answer: What country wears canary yellow soccer jerseys?

Who won the world Cup 2012?

Corinthians won the title for the second time after defeating Chelsea 1–0 in the final.

2012 FIFA Club World Cup.

FIFA Club World Cup Japan 2012 presented by Toyota Toyota プレゼンツ FIFAクラブワールドカップ ジャパン2012
Teams 7 (from 6 confederations)
Venue(s) 2 (in 2 host cities)
Final positions
Champions Corinthians (2nd title)

Who won World Cup 2021?

Chelsea beat Man City to win Champions League

Havertz, the hero in the Champions League final against Manchester City, was Chelsea’s match-winner again as he converted a penalty on 117 minutes awarded following a VAR review. “It’s amazing. After champions of Europe, we are now champions of the world.

Who won the world Cup 2002?

United on top of the world. The year 2008 has certainly been one to remember for Manchester United Football Club. Champions of England, champions of Europe and now champions of the world due to their 1-0 victory over Liga de Quito in the final of the FIFA Club World Cup. They did it the hard way.