What years did the women’s win the World Cup?

How many times has the women’s team won the World Cup?

The United States have won four times, and are the current champions after winning it at the 2019 tournament in France.

FIFA Women’s World Cup.

FIFA Women’s World Cup Trophy
Founded 1991
Current champions United States (4th title)
Most successful team(s) United States (4 titles)
Television broadcasters List of broadcasters

When did the women’s win the World Cup?

FIFA Women’s World Cup History

Year Host Champion
2015 Canada United States
2011 Germany Japan
2007 China Germany
2003 United States Germany

Who won Womens World Cup?

The most recent World Cup, hosted by France in 2019, was won by the United States, who beat the Netherlands 2–0 to win their second consecutive and fourth overall title.

List of FIFA Women’s World Cup finals.

Organising body FIFA
Most successful team(s) United States (4 titles)

Who won the Women’s Soccer World Cup 2021?

U.S. Wins World Cup and Becomes a Champion for Its Time

THIS IS EXCITING:  What is an elastico in soccer?

On Sunday, they lived up to the challenge with a 2-0 victory over the Netherlands.

Who won the Women’s World Cup 2021?

A victorious return: US women beat Australia 3-0.

Who won the 1991 Women’s World Cup?

The 1991 Women’s World Cup was not a flop. Led by Golden Ball winner Carin Jennings (now Gabarra) and Golden Shoe winner Michelle Akers, the USWNT powered its way through the competition, winning all six of its matches by a 25-5 margin. Akers scored 10 goals in China, a record no one has come close to since.

Who won the World Cup women’s 2019?

The United States won 2–0, earning their second consecutive and fourth overall Women’s World Cup title, with second-half goals scored by co-captain Megan Rapinoe from the penalty spot and Rose Lavelle.


Statistic United States Netherlands
Red cards

When did England women’s win the World Cup?

2011 World Cup

In Germany, England was put into a group with Japan, New Zealand and Mexico. In the first game against Mexico, England tied 1:1. England defeated New Zealand 2-1 and Japan 2–0 to take England’s first ever group victory at a World Cup.

Who won Women’s World Cup 2020?

The first edition of the Women’s Hockey World Cup was held in 1974, three years after the first men’s World Cup. The Netherlands became the inaugural champions after they beat Argentina 1-0 in the final.

Where is the next Women’s World Cup 2020?

On 17 November 2020, FIFA announced that the 2020 edition of the tournament would be cancelled. Instead, Costa Rica were appointed as hosts of the next edition of the tournament in 2022.

THIS IS EXCITING:  What should I look for in a soccer tryout?

How old is Alex Morgan?

The 32-year-old Morgan scored one goal in the Americans’ six games, and also converted a critical penalty kick in the shootout victory over The Netherlands in the quarterfinals. But her playing time was limited throughout the tournament.

How many women’s national soccer teams are there?

Current teams

The 12 NWSL teams are spread across the United States.