Quick Answer: Who won the 2008 Women’s World Cup?

Who won the 2007 Women’s World Cup?

2007 FIFA Women’s World Cup

2007年女子世界杯足球赛 2007 Nián nǚzǐ shìjièbēi zúqiú sài
Champions Germany (2nd title)
Runners-up Brazil
Third place United States
Fourth place Norway

Who won the women’s 2011 World Cup?

2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup

FIFA Frauen-Weltmeisterschaft Deutschland 2011
Champions Japan (1st title)
Runners-up United States
Third place Sweden
Fourth place France

Who won Women’s World Cup 2020?

U.S. Wins World Cup and Becomes a Champion for Its Time

Few sports teams are asked to carry as much meaning on their shoulders as the women of U.S. soccer. On Sunday, they lived up to the challenge with a 2-0 victory over the Netherlands.

Who won the Under 17 Women’s World Cup?

The current champion is Spain, which won its first title at the 2018 tournament in Uruguay.

Who won 2008 WC?

United on top of the world. The year 2008 has certainly been one to remember for Manchester United Football Club. Champions of England, champions of Europe and now champions of the world due to their 1-0 victory over Liga de Quito in the final of the FIFA Club World Cup. They did it the hard way.

THIS IS EXCITING:  Can you dry clean soccer jerseys?

Who won the 2003 Women’s World Cup?

2003 FIFA Women’s World Cup

FIFA Women’s World Cup USA 2003
Champions Germany (1st title)
Runners-up Sweden
Third place United States
Fourth place Canada

Who won the 2015 Women’s World Cup?

Spanish players celebrate with the trophy after the ceremony following the 2010 FIFA World Cup between the Netherlands and Spain on July 11, 2010 at Soccer City stadium in Soweto, South Africa. In an intense overtime match, Spain prevailed over the Netherlands to win their first World Cup 1-0.

Has Japan won a women’s World Cup?

The Japan women’s national football team has represented Japan at the FIFA Women’s World Cup on eight occasions in 1991, 1995, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2011, 2015 and 2019. They are the only Asian team to have won the tournament and they are the only team that has won the trophy with a loss during the final tournament.

Who won the Women’s World Cup 2021?

A victorious return: US women beat Australia 3-0.

Who won the 1991 Women’s World Cup?

The 1991 Women’s World Cup was not a flop. Led by Golden Ball winner Carin Jennings (now Gabarra) and Golden Shoe winner Michelle Akers, the USWNT powered its way through the competition, winning all six of its matches by a 25-5 margin. Akers scored 10 goals in China, a record no one has come close to since.

Who won the World Cup 2021?

India were originally selected as hosts of the 2020 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup on 15 March 2019. On 17 November 2020, FIFA announced that the 2020 edition of the tournament would be cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Instead, India were appointed as hosts of the next edition of the tournament in 2022.

THIS IS EXCITING:  Quick Answer: Does Fox Soccer Plus show La Liga?

Where is the Women’s football World Cup 2022?

2022 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup

Copa Mundial Femenina Sub-20 de la FIFA Costa Rica 2022
Tournament details
Host country Costa Rica
Dates 10–28 August
Teams 16 (expected) (from 6 confederations)

Which country will host 2022 FIFA Under 19 Women’s World Cup?

The correct answer is India. The 2022 FIFA under-17 Women’s World Cup will be held in India from October 11 to 30, 2022. This global event will be the second FIFA tournament to be hosted by India after the FIFA under-17 World Cup in 2017.