Frequent question: Who has most FIFA World Cups?

Which player has the most FIFA World Cups?

Born Edson Arantes do Nascimento, the man who would come to be known as Pelé, burst onto the world soccer scene at age 16, excelling both for club team Santos and the Brazilian national side. By the end of his career, Pelé had won three FIFA World Cups with Brazil, the most wins of the World Cup by any player.

Which teams have the most World Cups?

Let’s take a look at the top five clubs with the most FIFA Club World Cup titles.

  1. Real Madrid – 4 Titles.
  2. Barcelona – 3 Titles. …
  3. Corinthians – 2 Titles. …
  4. Bayern Munich – 2 Titles. German giants Bayern Munich are next on the list. …
  5. Liverpool – 1 Title. Liverpool lifted the Club World Cup title in 2019 (Courtesy- DNA India) …

Who scored in 5 World Cups?

Thomas Mueller Becomes 2nd Player to Score 5 Goals at Consecutive World Cups. When Thomas Mueller scored the opening goal in Germany’s shocking 7-1 win over Brazil in the semifinals of the World Cup on Tuesday, Paul Carr of ESPN noted that he became just the second player to score five goals in back-to-back World Cups.

THIS IS EXCITING:  How does cold weather affect NFL games?

Who played in 5 World Cups?

The players who have participated in five World

  • ANTONIO CARBAJAL (MEXICO) Carbajal, a history of Mexican soccer (mexport)
  • LOTHAR MATTHAUS (GERMANY) Lottar Mathaus with the legendary Germany shirt in the World Cup 1990 that the Germans took (Barquisimeto News)
  • Gigi Buffon (ITALY) …

Which Cup did Chelsea win?

Chelsea have won the Club World Cup with a 2-1 victory over Palmeiras on Saturday in extra time. Romelu Lukaku scored the opener for the Blues before Kai Havertz converted the winning penalty in the 117th minute. In the past year, Chelsea have won the Champions League, Super Cup and now Club World Cup.

How many times has Chelsea won the Club World Cup?

Results by club

Club Titles Years won
Corinthians 2 2000, 2012
Bayern Munich 2 2013, 2020
Liverpool 1 2019
Chelsea 1 2021

Has Man U won Club World Cup?

Manchester United became the first British club to win the FIFA Club World Cup when the Reds beat LDU Quito in Yokohama, Japan on 21 December 2008. Wayne Rooney scored the only goal. … The Reds previously entered in 1999/2000, when the competition was inaugurated under the title of FIFA Club World Championship.

Who scored in 4 World Cups?

This graph depicts the players with the most goals scored at the FIFA World Cup from 1930 to 2018. The German striker Miroslav Klose is the leading goal scorer at FIFA World Cup tournaments, having scored a total of 16 goals across 4 World Cups.

Who played in 4 World Cups?

In the FIFA World Cup, the following male players have been named in the national team squad in at least four finals tournaments.


THIS IS EXCITING:  Which women's team has the most World Cups?
Team Brazil
Player Djalma Santos
In squad 4
Played 4
Tournaments 1954, 1958, 1962, 1966

Who is the youngest World Cup winner?

The youngest winner of the FIFA World Cup is Pelé (Brazil) aged 17 years 249 days at the Råsunda Stadium, Solna, Sweden, on 29 June 1958.

Who is the oldest player to ever play in a World Cup?

Essam El-Hadary (January 15, 1973 – Present)

What is this? Essam El-Hadary made history in 2018 when he became the oldest player ever to compete in a FIFA World Cup at the age of 45. This was El-Hadary’s last appearance at a World Cup and his last time playing as the goalkeeper for the Egyptian National Team.

Has any player won 2 World Cups?

No player has won two World Cups both as captain. … Brazil’s Mário Zagallo, having triumphed in 1958 and 1962 as player, went on to win as the manager in 1970, becoming the first to win both as player and manager. West Germany’s Franz Beckenbauer is the second, winning as both captain (1974) and manager (1990).

How many World Cups did Pele played?

Pelé’s electrifying play and penchant for scoring spectacular goals made him a star around the world. He led Brazil to three World Cup football (soccer) championships (1958, 1962, and 1970).